SDB bank’s Galle branch relocated to its new premises on 2nd October, 2017.

SDB Galle branch was shifted to No.15, Wackwella Road, Galle with the objective of providing more convenient and efficient service to its customers with more sophisticated facilities.

SANASA Development Bank PLC is a public quoted company with limited liability incorporated under the Companies act 17 of 1982 and re-registered under Companies act No.07 of 2007 and registered as a licensed specialized bank by Central Bank of Sri Lanka under the Banking Act no 30 of 1988, operates with an island-wide branch network of 91 branches.

SDB bank has been able to introduce a variety of banking products and services with a vast coverage of customers, from new born babies to all categories of senior citizens. Those products and services comes under different brand names of SDB Dayada, Lakdaru Children’s Savings, Jawaya, Uththamavee, Upahara, Dashaka, SDB Ayojana, Swarnakirana, SDB Leasing, SME Plus, SDB Top Saver and etc. introduced for the convenience of Bank’s customers.

Mr. M.K.Lakshman is the Manager of Galle branch and it has been serving the area for nearly last 10 years.

Relocated Galle branch was ceremonially opened with the participation of some prestigious invitees including Chairperson of SDB bank – Ms. Samadanie Kiriwandeniya, General Manager / Chief Executive Officer of SDB bank – Mr Nimal C. Hapuarachchi, Chief Operating Officer of SDB bank – Mr Kumar Mayadunne, Divisional Secretary of Galle – Mr Sathyananda Wijesekara, Deputy Inspector General of Southern Region – Mr Chandana Alahakoon, Southern Regional Manager of SDB bank – Ms. K.K.C.J. Dassanayake and all the managers of Southern region.